Freak Like Me

too short,
too young,
too smart,
too new

always a freak,
on the outside,
looking in…
wondering who they’re talking about…

too shy,
too loud,
too me,
too you,

always a freak,
on the outside,
looking in…
denying what I know inside…

too real,
too nice,
too good,
too everything..

always a freak,
on the outside,
looking in,
wondering why they can’t see..

too angry,
too hurt,
too sad,
too me…

who’s really the freak,
on the inside,
looking out,
wishing they had the guts?

too stubborn,
too proud,
too smart
too you…

who’s really the freak,
on the inside,
looking out,
wishing they could be me?

too bad,
so sad,
I’m everything,
you want to be…

and everything you fear.

too bad,
so sad,
You’re everything,
I would never want to be…

and nothing I could ever want.

so I ask again…

who’s really the freak,
on the inside,
looking out,
wishing they could be,
the person they really are…

wishing they could be…
a freak like me.

Leave a Reply

