[Safety Pin] This beautiful thing right here…

I will be picking up a whole box of these ASAP, and I plan on wearing ten at a time. I WANT people to see it. I want them to NOTICE it. I want there to be NO MISTAKING what side I am on. I WANT people to know that there are still good in the world, and I am part of it. I WANT people to know that they are NOT alone. And for those who mean to get a safety pin of their own, and keep forgetting, I WANT to be a reminder.

We need this. Now, more than ever. 

Thank you, whoever it was that came up with this for Brexit. It’s sad that you needed it and it’s sad that we need it now, but it’s heartening to know that there are people like you who care enough to come up with things like this. 

Image credit to someone on facebook. Not sure of the original creator.

Leave a Reply

